Skip to main content
Skip table of contents

Level Schemes

Level Schemes are a new addition to Compliance for Confluence and give you greater control over how classification levels are applied throughout Confluence.

Schemes are particularly useful when different departments or teams require specific classification levels for their space and a one-size fits all approach is not appropriate. For example, let’s imagine your organization has 4 classification levels (Highly Restricted, Restricted, Internal and Public) but the Human Resources Department only need 3 of these levels and don’t require the Public level in their Confluence space.

Level Schemes allow you to select which classification levels are applied to specific spaces in Confluence and in this example you could create a Human Resources Level Scheme.

Important: Level Schemes can be created, edited and managed by Confluence admins only.

To get started creating and customizing Level Schemes, choose from one of the topics below:

Need support? We’re here to help 🧡

If you have any questions or would like to speak with us, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our Customer Support team.

JavaScript errors detected

Please note, these errors can depend on your browser setup.

If this problem persists, please contact our support.