You may want to restrict the number of users who can Add and Remove workflows to Confluence pages. You can do this in the Permissions tab of the Space or Global settings.

The settings under the Global Permissions tab are:

  1. Enforce Globally - This will make it so Space Admins are unable to set their own permissions for their space and it’s managed by the Global Admin

  2. Add Workflow – Set the groups you want to be able to add a workflow to a page

  3. Remove Workflow – Set the groups you want to be able to remove a workflow from a page

  4. Add Approvers - Set the groups you want to be able to add Approvers to an Approval Status of a Workflow

If the Global Setting: Enforce Globally is enabled then a Space Admin will see the following in their Space Settings: