It’s good practice to keep your classification levels up to date. There may be a time when a classification level is no longer required and you may wish to delete it from the Levels settings.

To delete a classification level, start by accessing the Levels settings in Compliance for Confluence.

Next, find the classification you want to delete from the options displayed. Click the three dot ellipsis of the classification level (as shown below)

Finally, select Delete from the drop down menu and you will be asked to confirm deletion of the classification level.

Important: if a classification level is currently being used by Confluence pages you will be prompted to migrate those pages to another classification level.


Next steps 💪

Give us feedback 🧡

We’re on a mission to make Compliance for Confluence even better for you so please share your feedback with us. We’d love to hear from you!

Chat to our team 🦸‍♀️

If you have any questions or would like to chat to us, our support team are here to help!