Please note: page edit permission is required to approve/reject a page
Page Approvals are a primary reason many customers use this App.
When you are ready to send your page for review and approval, click the “Page Approval” text that appears in the byline at the top of screen - see screenshot below.
Once you have clicked this, a dialog will open and you will need to click “Add Approvers”
The next screen will give you settings that allow you to configure the page approval to meet your requirements.
As a reminder, the different settings available are as follows:
Approvers: Type the name of the desired reviewer’s name in the search field and their name will display. If you have set up an Approval Team, you can type the name of the team in this search field and choose to send the approval to this Approval Team.
Send Requests: When enabled, e-mails are sent to the approvers when they are requested to review a page.
Send Updates: When enabled, updates on the approval’s status are sent to you (the approval creator) when an approver approves/rejects the page.
Expire on Edit: When enabled, the approval will automatically expire if the page’s content has been approved,. When an approval expires, its status is reverted to pending.
Expire on Date: When enabled, the approval can be set to expire on a specified date and time.
Set Total Approvers: This sets the minimum number of approvers required to approve the page.
Clear: This button will clear the users or groups you have selected as Approvers
Once you have chosen your Page Approval settings, click ‘Save’ and your content will be sent to the chosen reviewers.
You can keep a track of how the page is progressing through the approval with the byline. As you can see in the screenshots below, the byline shows the status of the approval (Pending, Rejected, Approved) and the number of reviewers who have approved or rejected the content. If you click this status, a dialog box will display giving you more detail on the exact status of a page approval.